united airlines – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 17:14:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png united airlines – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Airlines Battle Price-Gouging Allegations as Hurricane Irma Advances on Florida http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/08/airlines-battle-price-gouging-allegations-irma-florida/ Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:21:12 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=103159 United Reaches Settlement With Passenger David Dao http://www.snopes.com/2017/04/27/united-settlement-david-dao/ Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:38:04 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=88096 United Airlines Investigating Giant Rabbit’s In-Flight Death http://www.snopes.com/2017/04/26/giant-rabbit-dies-united/ Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:13:55 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=87847 United Airlines Flight Attendant Slaps Crying Baby During Flight? http://www.snopes.com/united-airlines-baby-slap/ Tue, 18 Apr 2017 00:42:04 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=86653 Are United Airlines Passengers Wearing Crash Helmets? http://www.snopes.com/united-passengers-crash-helmets/ Sat, 15 Apr 2017 17:49:01 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=86212 Did the News Media Report the Criminal History of the Wrong David Dao? http://www.snopes.com/2017/04/12/wrong-david-dao/ Thu, 13 Apr 2017 03:48:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85954 What Are Your Rights When Denied Boarding a Plane? http://www.snopes.com/2017/04/12/united-controversy-boarding-rights/ Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:20:47 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85679 Did Southwest Airlines Change Their Slogan After United Airlines Controversy? http://www.snopes.com/southwest-airlines-slogan/ Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:34:40 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85891 Does United Airlines Have an Armed ‘Seating and Apparel’ Division? http://www.snopes.com/united-airlines-seating-and-apparel/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 22:16:54 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85491 Trump Calls United Airlines ‘My Kinda People’? http://www.snopes.com/trump-united-my-people/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 16:09:54 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85611