suicide – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png suicide – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Radio Host Delilah Taking Break After Son’s Suicide http://www.snopes.com/2017/10/09/radio-host-delilah-taking-break-sons-suicide/ Mon, 09 Oct 2017 15:01:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=106334 A Grim Subway Reality: Corpses Sometimes Kept in Break Rooms http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/17/subway-corpses-sometimes-kept-break-rooms/ Thu, 17 Aug 2017 21:07:23 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100863 Bennington’s Death Mirrors That of Close Friend Cornell http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/21/chris-cornell-chester-bennington/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:47:20 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97888 Ghoulish Online Game Urges Young People to End Their Lives http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/12/ghoulish-online-game-urges-young-people-to-end-their-lives/ Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:58:53 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=96910 741741: Crisis Text Hotline http://www.snopes.com/crisis-text-line-741741/ Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:20:41 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?page_id=8327 Woman in Texting Suicide Case Waives Right to Jury Trial http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/05/woman-texting-suicide-case-waives-right-jury-trial/ Mon, 05 Jun 2017 17:41:05 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=93264 Medical Examiner Determines Soundgarden Singer Chris Cornell Committed Suicide by Hanging in Detroit http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/19/chris-cornell-cause-of-death-suicide/ Fri, 19 May 2017 18:12:24 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=90877 Family of Musician Chris Cornell Disputes He Killed Himself http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/19/family-musician-chris-cornell-disputes-killed/ Fri, 19 May 2017 14:06:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=90803 Will Aaron Hernandez’s Family Receive $15 Million from the NFL? http://www.snopes.com/hernandez-abatement-ab-initio/ Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:14:12 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=87161 abatement ab initio, but that won't necessarily entitle his family to millions of dollars.]]> ‘Blue Whale’ Game Responsible for Dozens of Suicides in Russia? http://www.snopes.com/blue-whale-game-suicides-russia/ Mon, 03 Apr 2017 17:00:12 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=79890