Racial Issues – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Racial Issues – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Obama-Led U.N. Has Just Made It Official, U.S. to Immediately Pay Blacks ‘Reparations’ http://www.snopes.com/obama-led-u-n-pay-blacks-reparations/ Thu, 22 Dec 2016 17:37:26 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=69046 Delta Airlines Accused of ‘Blatant’ Discrimination http://www.snopes.com/2016/10/13/doctor-says-flight-attendants-refused-her-help/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=55410 Portland Bakery Accused of Racism Over ‘Mr. President’ Oreo Cupcake http://www.snopes.com/2016/10/12/mr-president-oreo-cupcake/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=55142 Federal Government to Pursue Criminal Charges Against Arizona Sheriff http://www.snopes.com/2016/10/11/federal-government-to-pursue-criminal-charges-against-arizona-sheriff/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=55056 Is the United Nations ‘Backing’ Black Lives Matter? http://www.snopes.com/2016/10/08/is-the-united-nations-backing-black-lives-matter/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=54526 Man Dies After Being Tased By Police in Pasadena, California http://www.snopes.com/2016/09/30/man-dies-after-being-tased-by-police-in-pasadena-california/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=53424 UN Demands U.S. Pay Reparations for Slavery http://www.snopes.com/un-demands-slavery-reparations/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=52989 Terence Crutcher Shooting: What We Know http://www.snopes.com/2016/09/22/terence-crutcher-shooting-what-we-know/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=52098 Charlotte Police Chief Says Dead Man Had a Gun, Not a Book http://www.snopes.com/2016/09/21/charlotte-police-chief-says-dead-man-had-a-gun-not-a-book/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=51960 Restaurant in Minnesota Posts ‘Muslims Get Out’ Sign http://www.snopes.com/2016/09/20/restaurant-in-minnesota-posts-muslims-get-out-sign/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=51652