politics – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:32:49 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png politics – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Is Nancy Pelosi in Critical Condition After a Head-On Drunk Driving Accident? http://www.snopes.com/is-nancy-pelosi-critical-drunk-driving-accident/ Fri, 11 Aug 2017 22:29:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100143 Sgt. Gregory Hayes Killed Two Syrian Refugees for Raping His Daughter? http://www.snopes.com/sergeant-gregory-hayes/ Sun, 06 Aug 2017 05:39:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=31671 Twitter’s Alts and Rogues http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/01/alts-and-rogues/ Fri, 02 Jun 2017 00:33:33 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91782 Everything Donald Trump Has Accomplished in Just Four Months? http://www.snopes.com/everything-donald-trump-accomplished/ Wed, 24 May 2017 17:41:31 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=90826 John Lewis ‘Avoided’ Paying Property Taxes on Washington, D.C. Townhouse? http://www.snopes.com/john-lewis-avoided-paying-taxes-d-c-townhouse/ Fri, 20 Jan 2017 02:48:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=73278 U.S. Intelligence Confirms Trump was Blackmailed by Russia? http://www.snopes.com/u-s-trump-intelligence-russia/ Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:03:49 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=71915 Harvard Professor Wants Electoral College to Reject Trump http://www.snopes.com/harvard-professor-wants-electoral-college-to-reject-trump/ Fri, 16 Dec 2016 04:22:24 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=68041 Obama Urges Soldiers to Question Trump’s Authority? http://www.snopes.com/obama-urges-soldiers-question-trumps-authority/ Sat, 10 Dec 2016 02:19:48 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=67274 Mark Wahlberg Expresses Disdain for Hollywood’s Political Involvement http://www.snopes.com/2016/12/03/mark-wahlberg-expresses-disdain-hollywoods-political-involvement/ Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:44:08 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=66301 General James Mattis Insulted Anti-War Protesters http://www.snopes.com/general-james-mattis-insulted-anti-war-protesters/ Sat, 03 Dec 2016 01:00:26 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=66130