odd news – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 12:48:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png odd news – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Movie Prop Money Being Passed as Real in Pennsylvania Town http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/22/movie-prop-money-passed-real-pennsylvania-town/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:34:44 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=101280 See This? Doctors Find 27 Contact Lenses in Woman’s Eye http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/17/doctors-find-27-contact-lenses-eye/ Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:34:15 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97312 Cops: Woman with History of Thefts Steals Hair Highlights http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/21/woman-steals-hair-highlights/ Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:06:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=95194 Kansas Husband Who Robbed Bank to Avoid Wife Given Probation http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/14/kansas-husband-robbed-bank-avoid-wife/ Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:17:19 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=94473 Woman Distracted by Phone Falls Over Basement Access Doors http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/09/woman-distracted-phone-basement/ Fri, 09 Jun 2017 12:15:47 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=93911 Mom Charged After Boy’s Teeth Pulled in Walmart Restroom http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/06/mom-charged-boys-teeth-pulled-walmart-restroom/ Tue, 06 Jun 2017 16:16:11 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=93435 Fake Cheesecake Factory Sign Sparks Buzz in New Mexico City http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/02/fake-cheesecake-factory-sign-sparks-buzz-new-mexico-city/ Fri, 02 Jun 2017 20:03:12 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=93049 Pennsylvania Man Arrested After Calling 911 for Conversation http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/31/pennsylvania-man-arrested-calling-911-conversation/ Wed, 31 May 2017 12:28:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=92507 Subway Performer Attacked by Subway Dancers Using Hula Hoop http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/30/subway-performer-attacked-subway-dancers-using-hula-hoop/ Tue, 30 May 2017 12:10:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=92261 Florida Student Accused of Changing Grade from F to B http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/florida-student-accused-changing-grade-f-b/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:36:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91754