news generator sites – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 22:26:51 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png news generator sites – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Popeyes Manager Arrested for Dipping Chicken in Cocaine? http://www.snopes.com/popeyes-manager-chicken-cocaine/ Fri, 05 May 2017 13:12:17 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=88939 A Celebrity Had This to Say About Your Town! http://www.snopes.com/a-celebrity-had-a-flat-tire-in-your-town/ Thu, 06 Apr 2017 15:37:08 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=23028 Big Lots Closing? http://www.snopes.com/big-lots-closing/ Wed, 11 May 2016 16:25:38 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=33677 Kings Island Closing Down Due to Dangerous Rides http://www.snopes.com/kings-island-dangerous-rides/ Tue, 03 May 2016 18:24:21 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=33035 Kohl’s Bankrupt, Closing 818 Stores? http://www.snopes.com/kohls-bankrupt-closing-818-stores/ Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:19:45 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=22679 Charles Manson Endorses Trump http://www.snopes.com/charles-manson-endorses-trump/ Tue, 15 Mar 2016 15:53:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=20999 That Super-Famous Celebrity Isn’t Moving to Your Town http://www.snopes.com/celebrity-moving-small-towns/ Fri, 04 Mar 2016 23:21:50 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=20427 Dutch Bore http://www.snopes.com/dutch-bros-close/ Mon, 10 Aug 2015 22:21:35 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?page_id=5730 FACT CHECK:   Is the popular coffee chain Dutch Bros. closing in 2016? Claim:   The popular coffee chain Dutch Bros. is closing in 2016.    FALSE Example:     [Collected via Facebook, August 2015] I just read something I hope is not true. Is Dutch Brothers closing next year? Man I hope not. Origins:    In August … Continued