kidnapping warnings – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png kidnapping warnings – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Warning: Kay Jewelers Free Ring Gift http://www.snopes.com/warning-kay-jewelers-free-ring-gift/ Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:49:12 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=42156 Rochester/Silver Lake Park Abduction Warning http://www.snopes.com/rochestersilver-lake-park-abduction-warning/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=40700 Fresno and Tulare Serial Killer Warning http://www.snopes.com/fresno-and-tulare-serial-killer-warning/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=37134 ‘Terrifying Warning’ About Ice Cream Trucks and Chloroform http://www.snopes.com/terrifying-warning-about-ice-cream-trucks-and-chloroform/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=36552 Target ‘Talking to Strangers’ Facebook Warning http://www.snopes.com/target-strangers-facebook-warning/ Wed, 16 Mar 2016 17:59:37 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=21163 Collin County Serial Kidnapping Warning http://www.snopes.com/collin-county-serial-kidnapping/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 18:21:41 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=20537 West Islip ‘Unmarked Bus’ Warning http://www.snopes.com/2015/09/07/west-islip-unmarked-bus-warning/ Mon, 07 Sep 2015 19:43:23 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?p=7419 NEWS:   A school district in West Islip, New York issued a “safety alert” warning parents of reports someone tried to lure children into an unmarked bus. On 4 September 2015, West Islip Public Schools (in West Islip, New York) issued a “safety alert” to parents regarding an “unmarked bus.” The letter [PDF] outlined a … Continued