israel – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 23:05:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png israel – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Did a Hotel Owner in Switzerland Ask Jewish Guests to Shower Before Using the Pool? http://www.snopes.com/switzerland-hotel-jewish-guests/ Wed, 16 Aug 2017 00:00:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100510 Lebanon Seeks to Ban ‘Wonder Woman,’ Citing Israeli Actress http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/30/lebanon-seeks-ban-wonder-woman-citing-israeli-actress/ Tue, 30 May 2017 17:02:10 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=92333 One of the Organizers of ‘A Day Without a Woman’ Strike Was Convicted of a Terrorist Bombing http://www.snopes.com/2017/02/28/rasmea-odeh-conviction/ Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:09:58 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=80005 Does a Photograph Show a Palestinian Boy Getting Shot by Israeli Soldiers? http://www.snopes.com/palestinian-boy-shot-photo/ Fri, 13 Jan 2017 22:18:07 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=72288 Target Blocks Israel from E-Commerce Access? http://www.snopes.com/target-blocks-israel-e-commerce-access/ Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:24:09 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=66946 Shimon Peres, Former Leader of Israel, Dies http://www.snopes.com/2016/09/27/shimon-peres-dies-israel/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=52884 Israel Just Banned Heinz Ketchup http://www.snopes.com/israel-bans-heinz-ketchup/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=19266 American Airlines Drops Tel Aviv Route http://www.snopes.com/2015/08/28/american-airlines-tel-aviv/ Fri, 28 Aug 2015 22:53:28 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?p=6883 NEWS:   After American Airlines canceled service from Tel Aviv to Philadelphia, rumors circulated suggesting the carrier wished to mollify Arab business interests. On 20 August 2015, multiple news outlets reported that American Airlines was discontinuing service from Philadelphia to Tel Aviv, effective January 2016. (That news seemed to come as a shock to individuals … Continued Starbucks in Israel http://www.snopes.com/politics/israel/starbucks.asp Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=28494 Arieh Eldad on Burn Patient Turned Suicide Bomber http://www.snopes.com/politics/israel/eldad.asp Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=28485