India – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png India – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Judge Gives Indian Guru 10-Year Jail Sentence for Raping Followers http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/28/indian-guru-rape/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 13:44:56 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=101918 Did India’s Prime Minister ‘Evade’ Donald Trump’s Handshake With a Hug? http://www.snopes.com/2017/06/27/trump-modi-handshake-hug/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:02:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=95740 Did an Indian Man Bite His Wife After a Snake Bit Him? http://www.snopes.com/indian-man-snake-bite-wife/ Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:21:01 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=94480 ‘Cyclops Goat’ Born in India? http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/19/cyclops-goat-born-in-india/ Fri, 19 May 2017 16:45:14 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=90820 Report: ‘Mowgli Girl’ Found Living with Monkeys in India http://www.snopes.com/2017/04/07/girl-found-living-monkeys-india/ Fri, 07 Apr 2017 22:54:03 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85106 Trump Tower Billboard in Mumbai http://www.snopes.com/trump-tower-billboard-in-mumbai/ Fri, 30 Dec 2016 17:39:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=70088 Alien Caught on Kerala, Karnataka Border http://www.snopes.com/alien-caught-on-kerala-karnataka-border/ Sun, 11 Dec 2016 16:25:26 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=67422 Did UNESCO Declare India’s ‘Jana Gana Mana’ the World’s Best National Anthem? http://www.snopes.com/unesco-india-national-anthem/ Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:44:58 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=20920 Baby Born with Two Minds in Same Body in India http://www.snopes.com/media/notnews/twominds.asp Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=26673 Buddhist Extremists in India Burning Churches? http://www.snopes.com/politics/religion/india.asp Thu, 08 Apr 2010 19:11:26 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=29017