fake tweets – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png fake tweets – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Donald Trump Condoned Flag Burning? http://www.snopes.com/trumps-flip-flop-on-flag-burning/ Sun, 24 Sep 2017 16:17:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=65624 Did Donald Trump Insult Minorities, Students with Disabilities on Twitter? http://www.snopes.com/trump-insult-minorities-disabilities-twitter/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 16:17:57 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=77863 Did President Trump Insult Navajos on Twitter? http://www.snopes.com/trump-navajo-twitter/ Wed, 25 Jan 2017 17:25:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=74398 Did Trump Tweet That Drug Testing Will Be Mandatory for Public Benefit Recipients? http://www.snopes.com/drug-test-benefits-trump-tweet/ Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:56:02 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=74129 Did DeRay Mckesson Tweet and Delete Disregard for ‘Facebook Live’ Incident in Chicago? http://www.snopes.com/deray-mckesson-tweet-chicago/ Fri, 06 Jan 2017 16:39:50 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=71238 Buzz Aldrin Tweeted ‘We are all in Danger, it is Evil Itself’? http://www.snopes.com/buzz-aldrin-tweeted-we-are-all-in-danger-it-is-evil-itself/ Tue, 13 Dec 2016 19:12:11 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=67672 Trump Promises to Pardon Dylann Roof http://www.snopes.com/trump-promises-to-pardon-dylann-roof/ Tue, 29 Nov 2016 01:38:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=65481 Bruce Springsteen Attacks Donald Trump on Twitter http://www.snopes.com/bruce-springsteen-attacks-donald-trump-on-twitter/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=53098 Donald Trump Taunts Jeb Bush on Twitter over Domain? http://www.snopes.com/trump-taunts-bush-twitter/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=19087 No, Ted Cruz Did Not Threaten to Deport Beyoncé http://www.snopes.com/cruz-beyonce-deport-tweet/ Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=18932