duffel blog – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:31:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png duffel blog – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Navy Destroyer Collides with Building in Downtown Houston? http://www.snopes.com/navy-destroyer-collides-building-downtown-houston/ Wed, 30 Aug 2017 17:32:40 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=102258 Pentagon Awards Contract to United Airlines to Forcibly Remove Assad? http://www.snopes.com/united-airlines-remove-assad/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:38:44 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=85618 Trump to Repurpose USS Enterprise Into Floating Hotel and Casino http://www.snopes.com/trump-to-repurpose-uss-enterprise-into-floating-hotel-and-casino/ Fri, 18 Nov 2016 01:25:48 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=64315 Military Absentee Ballots Delivered One Day Late Would Have Swung Election for Clinton http://www.snopes.com/military-absentee-ballots-clinton/ Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:11:46 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=63721 Kyle Carpenter’s Medal of Honor Rescinded? http://www.snopes.com/kyle-carpenters-medal-of-honor-rescinded/ Wed, 04 May 2016 18:17:15 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=33126 Pentagon Spends $10 Million on Powerball Tickets? http://www.snopes.com/pentagon-spends-powerball-tickets/ Wed, 13 Jan 2016 18:53:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=16050 ‘Til Deployment Do Us Part http://www.snopes.com/army-implements-mandatory-divorce/ Fri, 31 Jul 2015 16:28:23 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?page_id=5216 FACT CHECK:   Is the Army instituting a mandatory divorce policy to “improve readiness” within its ranks? Claim:   The Army is instituting a mandatory divorce policy to “improve readiness.”    FALSE Example:     [Collected via Twitter, July 2015] Army Implements Mandatory Divorce Policy To Improve Readiness http://t.co/mhmOuw66iU — Duffel Blog (@DuffelBlog) July 30, 2015 Denise … Continued West Point(less) Diplomas http://www.snopes.com/confederate-diplomas-revoked/ Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:15:41 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?page_id=4260 FACT CHECK:   Has the U.S. Military Academy at West Point revoked the diplomas of all Confederate soldiers? Claim:   The U.S. Military Academy at West Point revoked diplomas of all Confederate soldiers.    FALSE Example:     [Collected via email, July 2015] Can you verify or disprove this? “West Point Revokes Diplomas Of Confederate Graduates.” Origins:  … Continued FALSE: USS Gabrielle Giffords Christened As Navy’s First Gun-Free Warship http://www.snopes.com/uss-gabrielle-giffords-gun-free/ Sun, 14 Jun 2015 18:46:08 +0000 http://m.snopes.com/?page_id=1402