cancer – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Mon, 16 Oct 2017 22:26:51 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png cancer – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 How a Retired Scientist’s Questionable ‘Institute’ Convinced the Internet That Cancer Was Cured http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/05/scientists-questionable-institute-cancer/ Tue, 05 Sep 2017 18:01:37 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=102584 California Woman to Receive $417 Million in Lawsuit Linking Baby Powder and Ovarian Cancer http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/22/baby-powder-cancer/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:43:04 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=101277 Does Cuba Have a Cancer Vaccine That Has Already Cured Thousands? http://www.snopes.com/cuba-cancer-vaccine/ Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:26:34 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=98468 No Dye: Cancer Patients’ Gray Hair Darkened on Immune Drugs http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/21/cancer-patients-gray-hair-darkened-drugs/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:00:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97896 Did John McCain Tell a Constituent to ‘Move to Another State’ for Better Healthcare? http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/20/john-mccain-move-healthcare/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:41:40 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97845 Doctors: Sen. John McCain Has Brain Tumor http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/19/mccain-brain-tumor/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 00:33:58 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97703 Cancer Is Caused by a Deficiency of ‘Vitamin B17’? http://www.snopes.com/cancer-vitamin-b17-deficiency/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 08:15:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=72220 Longest-Serving James Bond Star Roger Moore Dies at 89 http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/23/roger-moore-cause-of-death/ Tue, 23 May 2017 13:54:40 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91302 Did Pastor Scarborough Blame Women’s Impure Thoughts for Breast Cancer? http://www.snopes.com/pastor-scarborough-cancer/ Wed, 10 May 2017 16:30:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=89455 Do E-Cigarettes Really Contain Ten Times the Carcinogens of Tobacco Cigarettes? http://www.snopes.com/e-cigarettes-cancer-formaldehyde/ Wed, 03 May 2017 19:59:02 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=88043