Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:18:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 ‘No Mother Should Have to Fear for Her Son’s Life Every Time He Robs a Store’ http://www.snopes.com/photos/politics/fergusonsign.asp Sun, 24 Sep 2017 17:18:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=27774 Donald Trump Condoned Flag Burning? http://www.snopes.com/trumps-flip-flop-on-flag-burning/ Sun, 24 Sep 2017 16:17:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=65624 Donald Trump Doesn’t Salute the Flag? http://www.snopes.com/donald-trump-flag-salute/ Sun, 24 Sep 2017 00:49:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=14574 Germany Election So Far Unaffected by ‘Fake News’ http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/23/german-election-so-far-unaffected-by-fake-news/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 22:08:52 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104577 Terremotos en México: Rumores y Desinformación http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/23/rumores-y-informacion-terremoto-mexicano/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 18:48:05 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104661 Meth-Laced 7Up Reportedly Found in Mexico http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/23/meth-laced-7up-reportedly-found-mexico/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 17:57:03 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104710 Did Melania Trump Steal Her United Nations Speech from Michelle Obama? http://www.snopes.com/melania-trump-united-nations-obama/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 17:34:36 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104631 NFL Commissioner, Players’ Union Angrily Denounce Trump http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/23/nfl-commissioner-players-union-angrily-denounce-trump/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 16:53:44 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104705 How To Seek Information on Loved Ones in Puerto Rico http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/how-to-seek-information-or-donate-to-puerto-rico-after-hurricane-maria/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 21:13:56 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104563 Ann Coulter Says She Won’t Attend Berkeley Free Speech Event http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/ann-coulter-wont-attend-berkeley-free-speech/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:25:35 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104643