Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:13:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Actor John Heard, of ‘Home Alone’ Movies, Dies at 72 http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/22/actor-john-heard-home-alone-movies-dies-72/ Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:11:05 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=98000 Were Chester Bennington and Chris Cornell Murdered to Cover Up a Pedophile Ring? http://www.snopes.com/chester-bennington-and-chris-cornell-murdered/ Sat, 22 Jul 2017 04:47:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97951 The Origin of Graham Crackers http://www.snopes.com/food/origins/grahamcrackers.asp Fri, 21 Jul 2017 22:40:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24417 Is This a ‘League of German Girls Inspection’ During World War II? http://www.snopes.com/league-of-german-girls-inspection-during-world-war-ii/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:04:50 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97889 Blitzmädels an die Front is frequently shared as if it were an authentic World War II photograph.]]> Shelling from Royal Caribbean’s M.S. ‘Allure’ Sinks Carnival Cruise Vessel that Crossed into Disputed Waters? http://www.snopes.com/royal-caribbeans-sinks-carnival-cruise/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:24:10 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97915 Finnish Researchers Set to Start Type 1 Diabetes Vaccine Trials? http://www.snopes.com/diabetes-vaccine-2/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:43:09 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97891 Is That Really a Beached Whale Beneath Paris’ Notre Dame? http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/21/beached-whale-notre-dame/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:33:16 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97941 Experts: No Duty for Laughing Teens to Rescue Drowning Man http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/21/cocoa-florida-drowning-controversy/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:55:59 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97935 Was Miranda Cosgrove Arrested for Prostitution? http://www.snopes.com/miranda-cosgrove-arrested-prostitution/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:48:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97874 Spicer Resigns as White House Press Secretary http://www.snopes.com/2017/07/21/sean-spicer-resigns/ Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:20:11 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=97904