Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 23 May 2017 02:38:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.3 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Does ‘Paint Thinner’ Trisodium Phosphate Lurk in Cereals? http://www.snopes.com/food/ingredient/tsp.asp Tue, 23 May 2017 02:34:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24407 Police: Man Slays Neo-Nazi Roommates Over Islam Disrespect http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/police-man-slays-neo-nazi-roommates-islam-disrespect/ Tue, 23 May 2017 01:23:29 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91264 Infowars Receives Temporary White House Press Pass http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/infowars-temporary-press-pass/ Tue, 23 May 2017 00:29:20 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91204 Oklahoma School Apologizes for Hitler Yearbook Quotation http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/oklahoma-school-apologizes-hitler-yearbook-quotation/ Tue, 23 May 2017 00:13:51 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91246 Who Bowed? Memes Compare Trump and Obama During Saudi Arabia Visits http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/bow-saudi-arabia/ Mon, 22 May 2017 23:39:39 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91120 Police: ‘A Number of Fatalities’ at Ariana Grande Concert in Manchester, England http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/police-number-fatalities-ariana-grande-concert-manchester-england/ Mon, 22 May 2017 22:57:57 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91230 Seth Rich’s Parents ‘Thank’ Internet for Spreading Rumor He Leaked Thousands of E-Mails to WikiLeaks? http://www.snopes.com/seth-rich-parents-thank-internet-wikileaks/ Mon, 22 May 2017 21:31:27 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91095 Graduates Walk Out on Pence at Notre Dame Commencement http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/graduates-walk-pence-notre-dame-commencement/ Mon, 22 May 2017 19:13:33 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91172 Not Just ‘Sgt. Pepper’: Many 1967 Musical Firsts Echo Today http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/22/not-just-sgt-pepper-many-1967-musical-firsts-echo-today/ Mon, 22 May 2017 18:42:24 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91159 Was Zomato Hit by Hackers? http://www.snopes.com/zomato-hack/ Mon, 22 May 2017 18:39:21 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91079