Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Thu, 25 May 2017 14:25:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.3 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Pope Francis Smiled with President Obama, Frowned with President Trump? http://www.snopes.com/pope-francis-trump-obama-smile/ Thu, 25 May 2017 14:19:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91662 British Official: Manchester Police Will Stop Sharing Bombing Investigation Information with U.S. Amid Fury over Leaks http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/british-official-manchester-police-will-stop-sharing-bombing-investigation-information-u-s-amid-fury-leaks/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:58:51 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91762 Gold Star Father Khizr Khan Plans Book for Young People http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/gold-star-father-khizr-khan-plans-book-young-people/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:48:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91759 GOP Candidate in US House Race Thursday Charged with Assault http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/gop-candidate-us-house-race-thursday-charged-assault/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:42:46 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91756 Florida Student Accused of Changing Grade from F to B http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/florida-student-accused-changing-grade-f-b/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:36:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91754 The Latest: Journalist Says Gianforte’s Account Incorrect http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/latest-journalist-says-gianfortes-account-incorrect/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:31:27 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91752 The Latest: Queen Meets Victims, Calls UK Bombing ‘Wicked’ http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/25/latest-queen-meets-victims-calls-uk-bombing-wicked/ Thu, 25 May 2017 12:25:46 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91749 Was the Manchester Terror Attack a ‘False Flag’? http://www.snopes.com/manchester-attack-false-flag/ Thu, 25 May 2017 01:12:27 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91609 Witnesses Say Greg Gianforte Grabbed Guardian Reporter and Slammed Him to the Ground http://www.snopes.com/2017/05/24/guardian-reporter-body-slammed/ Thu, 25 May 2017 00:48:45 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91714 Dangerous Cosmic Rays Will Pass Close to Earth ‘Tonight’? http://www.snopes.com/dangerous-cosmic-gamma-rays/ Wed, 24 May 2017 21:10:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91677