Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 22:46:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 How To Seek Information on Loved Ones in Puerto Rico http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/how-to-seek-information-or-donate-to-puerto-rico-after-hurricane-maria/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 21:13:56 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104563 Ann Coulter Says She Won’t Attend Berkeley Free Speech Event http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/ann-coulter-wont-attend-berkeley-free-speech/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:25:35 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104643 Puerto Rico Without Electricity, Worries About Failing Dam http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/puerto-rico-without-electricity-worries-failing-dam/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:18:14 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104639 Did a 1990 Comic Depict Trump Coming to Power and Building a Wall? http://www.snopes.com/trump-wall-comic-strip/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:06:27 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104555 Did a Harvard Study Prove That Apple Slows Down iPhones to Boost Sales of New Ones? http://www.snopes.com/harvard-study-apple-iphones-sales-slows/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:56:11 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104584 Pedophile’s Decapitated Corpse Found On Judge’s Doorstep After Bail Hearing? http://www.snopes.com/pedophiles-decapitated-corpse-found-on-judges-doorstep-after-bail-hearing/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:03:38 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104586 Were UFOs Spotted Over Oklahoma City? http://www.snopes.com/ufos-spotted-oklahoma-city/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 18:52:28 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104558 Egg Balancing on the Equinox http://www.snopes.com/science/equinox.asp Fri, 22 Sep 2017 16:07:30 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=30097 Aaron Hernandez Had Severe CTE; Daughter Sues NFL, Pats http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/aaron-hernandez-severe-cte/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:34:23 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104551 Kim Jong Un Says ‘Deranged’ Donald Trump Will ‘Pay Dearly’ for Threats http://www.snopes.com/2017/09/22/kim-jong-un-trump/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:16:20 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104548