Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Fri, 18 Aug 2017 23:36:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 White Nationalists, Neo-Nazis, and Constitutional Limits on Free Speech http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/18/constitutional-limits-free-speech/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 22:12:37 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=101028 Did Protesters Burn a Minnesota County’s Flag and Raise an Anti-Fascist One at a Local Jail? http://www.snopes.com/hennepin-county-flag/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:56:50 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=101003 Was a Bust of Abraham Lincoln Vandalized in Chicago in Protest of Confederate Statues? http://www.snopes.com/lincoln-bust-vandalized-confederate/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 17:04:07 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100933 Scientists Miscalculate, Solar Eclipse Actually Next Year? http://www.snopes.com/scientists-miscalculate-solar-eclipse-actually-next-year/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 16:51:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100967 Maxine Waters Fears a Trump-led War After Nuclear Attack by North Korea? http://www.snopes.com/maxine-waters-north-korea/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 16:32:38 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100940 Police in Finland Shoot Man After He Stabbed Several People http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/18/finland-knife-attack/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:09:17 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100951 Tina Fey Returns to ‘Weekend Update’ to Talk Charlottesville http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/18/tina-fey-weekend-update-charlottesville-sheetcaking/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:53:53 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100947 Are These Rainbow Mountains Real? http://www.snopes.com/rainbow-mountains-real/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:18:20 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100697 Spanish Police Intensify Manhunt After Second Fatal Vehicle Attack Near Barcelona http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/18/barcelona-terror-attack/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:55:57 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100930 Are ‘Antifa’ and the Alt-Right Equally Violent? http://www.snopes.com/2017/08/17/are-antifa-and-the-alt-right-equally-violent/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 02:20:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=100679