Critter Country – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com The definitive fact-checking site and reference source for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:11:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.snopes.com/app/uploads/2017/02/cropped-snopes-drop-light-only-yellow-32x32.png Critter Country – Snopes.com http://www.snopes.com 32 32 Child Abducts Penguin in Backpack? http://www.snopes.com/critters/farce/smuggled.asp Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:15:18 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24189 Did the Guggenheim Museum Plan to Host Exhibits Criticized by Some as Cruel to Animals? http://www.snopes.com/guggenheim-animals/ Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:25:25 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=104977 Are Hotels Required to Accept Pets During Natural Disasters? http://www.snopes.com/fema-pets/ Thu, 07 Sep 2017 19:56:32 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=103105 Rats Per Capita http://www.snopes.com/critters/wild/rats.asp Tue, 01 Aug 2017 23:45:00 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24274 Tick Eggs Photograph http://www.snopes.com/critters/lurkers/tickeggs.asp Sat, 08 Jul 2017 18:05:22 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24214 Was a Dog Elected Mayor of Rabbit Hash, Kentucky? http://www.snopes.com/dog-mayor-rabbit-hash/ Wed, 28 Jun 2017 23:24:06 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=95953 God ‘s Chorus of Crickets http://www.snopes.com/critters/gnus/cricketsong.asp Sun, 18 Jun 2017 05:34:24 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/wordpress/?p=24194 Did Masai Tribespeople Donate 14 Cows to the United States After 9/11? http://www.snopes.com/masai-cows-911-donate/ Tue, 23 May 2017 16:49:14 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=91309 Pet Food Includes Rendered Euthanized Pets? http://www.snopes.com/pets-in-pet-food/ Mon, 08 May 2017 18:57:31 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=81648 Does a Video Show an Abused Monkey at a L’Oreal Animal Testing Facility? http://www.snopes.com/monkey-cosmetics-testing/ Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:29:45 +0000 http://www.snopes.com/?p=82474